Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a paradigm shift in the decision making of the younger generation. With technology advancement and other social media applications, they are getting wrongly influenced by high society glamour and end up spending time and money to be like them. In this essay, I will discuss how fashion trends are influencing our youth which is not constructive for their future. Notwithstanding, youth should have a lazor -sharp focus on their studies to secure a better jobs and earn well. While they can always have some time to unwinding and rejuvenate themselves by engaging in music and other fun activities. But unfortunately, teenagers prefer to hooked onto celebrities, for example, k-pop most of the girls follows them on social media and also spend hours following their lifestyle and fashion. They find their life so fascinating and feels that studies are not so important and start imagining life like them Another issue is there are so many hi-tech gadgets available in the market which they may not need but looking at misleading ads kids get attracted towards it and force their parents to buy it. They can also go to the extent of using thier pocket money to acquire it. In a nutshell, I believe we should provide an inducive environment and proper guidance to teenagers in helping them to make a better and wiser decisions when it comes to buying only what is useful for them., Also they should remain focus on creating a strong foundation for their career.