Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that the best time for children to learn a new language except their mother tongue is at primary school than secondary school. In my opinion, I firmly believe that there are some advantages to this statement. On the one hand, children at a young age can absorb pieces of knowledge better and faster than the older. Some surveys point out that their brain can get new knowledge, especially a foreign language. Children can remember the images, words with higher accuracy, and pronunciation more like native speakers. For instance, my five-year-old cousin can speak Vietnamese and French fluently because he had learned two languages at the same time when he started to speak. On the other hand, speaking language at a young age give the children more opportunities for scholarships in many countries. Children can have more choices to go abroad when they enter secondary school than those who only know their mother tongue. For example, one of my childhood friends went to New Zealand when she was in eighth grade because she received a potential offer with IETLS Certificate at 7.5 scores. That gave her lots of chances for her studying. In conclusion, children who know a foreign language at an early young age are better than older. The advantages of this claim outweigh the disadvantages.