Some people believe positive thinking has benefits,while others consider, it has drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Part of the society believes, that positive thinking has a great influence on our mind and body, while others argue, that being always happy comes with significant drawbacks. In my opinion, the pros of being an optimistic person definitely outweigh the cons of this issue. On the one hand, the law of attraction has gained increased popularity recently. This law believes, that optimistic mindset attracts positive experiences into your life. It has been proven by survey in the United States, that those, who are optimists have better jobs and happier families. Furthermore, another survey has shown that positive mind have a great impact on individuals who fight with serious diseases, for example cancer. On the other hand, not everything is filled with sunshine every day and while maintaing great mood is vital, working with negative emotions is also important. Pushing negative emotions aside might lead to serious mental problems and it can even stop mental development we have been working on for years. For example, when someone is going through a difficult breakup, it is easier to live through all the negative emotions immidiately. In other words, it is better to cry and be sad for few days, than shut down all the feelings and pretend, that everything is fine. In conclusion, while working with toxic thoughts is very important, it is better to be excited about everything life has prepared for us.