Some people believe that teenagers should study all school subjects while others claim that they should focus on the subjects they are best at or that they are interested in. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about the curriculum for youngsters and teenagers in schools to study. Some argue that students should continue only studying their favorite subject, while others counter it with a statement, they should study all the subjects. There are a number reasons why people follow theirs notion with heavy reasoning by their sides. Firstly, if a student puts more efforts only in the subjects he / she likes, by doing so, the student gets more time to concentrate and right temperament to learn things quickly. In addition to this, an individual must do what he loves, this brings a lot more effeciency and productivity while studying, which in turn yields a positive results like good grades and academic excellence. The student can be considered clear and focused for achieving goals in his / her life. However this achievement can come with a cost. The student will miss out the other opportunities which he / she could never have discovered, the life of a student will become quite monotonous and witness comparitively less development, socially as well as academically. Secondly, people support the idea of curriculum which ensures a student to undertake all the subject, believe that if a student need to learn most of the things and not stick to one subject at such a developing age like adolescence. For instance, Plato, his area of expertise was not only limited to philosophy, but also in mathematics, politics, science and biology witnessed a colossal amount of contributions. To make a point, such ideas needs to be cultivated in the growing years of the student. These ideas are example of ambivalent students with broad horizons. For overall development at such budding age, students need to cultivate the all other sorts of knowledge that they gain from other subjects. Nevertheless, the student could end up being "jack of all, and master of none" if he / she fails to choose to one subject and unable to do it attentively. In conclusion, I believe that schools must ensure the student studies all the subject, to make sure the student develops as a person holistically. I think, the disadvantages of studying all the subjects outweighs the one in which a student wishes to study only his choice of subjects.