In many countries, many people are overweight. what are the causes of this? what can be done to solve it?

In many countries, being overweight has become a serious concern for many individuals. Many factors can be detected for this issue and several promising solutions can be drawn as well. There are a vast number of reasons why the number of overweight people has increased; the most important reason can be poor diets and unhealthy lifestyles. These days, approximately all members of a family work, especially in major cities; therefore, people do not have enough time to spend on making healthy and home-cooked food which is time-consuming and surely more expensive than fast foods, so They would prefer to buy fast foods which are not only easier to access but also cheaper and as we know, these unhealthy foods are high in fat and salt which are the main causes of overweight. Another significant reason might be that with the advances In technology and the Internet doing some daily routines has become faster and easier; for example, thanks to some applications like Instagram, shopping has become a lot easier and more people prefer to do online shopping instead of going to shop in person, or they can do their payments stuff easily while they are seated in front of the TV, thus they are less active and have less mobility; as a result, they will burn fewer calories and will become overweight. Despite the mentioned reasons, with some solutions this problem can be tackled. first of all the government can encourage and educate people to eat healthily in some ways; for example, it can educate people by providing some cooking programs based on how to cook with healthy foods in a very short time or it can aware individuals by making advertisements which have warning concepts like if you continue to eat fast food what health problems will you face. moreover, as the last approach, it can impose more taxes on fast foods and provide healthy foods like vegetables, meat, and dairy with fewer prices, so people are more likely encourage to stop buying fast foods. Secondly, the government can impose higher taxes on online purchases and payments and also it can ask online shops to present some of their special discounts only on in-person purchases, so probably more individuals will encourage to leave their home and And re-experience the joy of face-to-face shopping that they have forgotten and increase their activity. To conclude, it is true that being overweight is a growing and worldwide concern, but it is not an unsolvable problem. Human beings always find a way to survive.