With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, with the advent of technology, electronic books have replaced paper books to a great extent. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits that are associated with this trend. To begin with, the first and most important pros of e- books are their convenience. We can download these types of bookse easily with the use of the internet in various devices such as laptop, smart phone, tab etc. we can comfortably read any type of material and also can collect or store in one folder only. For example, U.S.A. studies found that 75% of students use e- books for educational purposes. Secondly, the cost of these books are very low and most of the books can be buy free of cost from social media. Hence, e- books give many benefits to all over world. On the other hand, there are many individuals who think this trend is not appropriate at all and says conventional books are much better than electronic books. Because these books are safe for physical as well mental health of persons. These books protect eyes from harmful rays. For instance, research studies that people who spend most of the time on mobile phones and laptop for read something have great affect their eyes. Therefore, paper books helps us to absorb more information in short duration. To conclude, the major benefits of e- books are easily portable, transferable and can access anywhere with the use of the internet. Despite the advantages of this trend, it has the drawback of affecting the health of persons. So, we cannot rely on only one book at all.