Advertising has become part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are confronted with advertisements of all kinds on a daily basis. Some people believe that there are positive effects as they have received advertisings. This essay partially agrees with this viewpoint and provides compelling reasons as well as examples before the conclusion is reached. With regarding commerce, most entrepreneurs definitely promote their products by advertised in various pathways. This is due to the fact that in the economy, in order to obtain an enormous selling number, it is vital to inform clients of whatever ingredients or services make those different from rival companies. As a consequence, customers will receive the information of those, which help them make a clear comparison of certain aspects of products and a decision whether to buy the goods. For instance, Samsung, a competitor of Apple, always make a big commercial about particular designs and functions so that peoples can weigh up the pro and cons of the product. However, acquiring excessive information can also lead to repercussions as well. This is because before the commercials delivered, the company will probably use some quotes and word to describe that is over-exaggerate so that contribute to misunderstanding of products. As a result, customers are likely to own products of much lower quality than advertised. For example, the owner of diet pills has advertised that the pills eaten will significantly reduce weight, which in turn not only the weight increases but gaining some healthcare issues as well. In conclusion, I personally believe that advertisements can influence people in both positive and negative ways. Therefore, the customers should be careful about receiving those and always analyze advertising before beginning to have a trustworthy to the products.