People should follow the customs and tradition when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Culture is a significant term for establishing society. Different part of the world has built their own customs tradition in order to be distinguished and unique from others. In the case that we would become a new member of each particular society, we should adapt ourselves along with their culture. Meanwhile, we are able to preserve and illustrate our authentic tradition. The main reason why we must get along with the culture of a new country is human needs social activities, therefore we want to be acceptable in order to have a great relationship with the society. To complete the acceptance, we should learn and follow the rule or the social value of society. However, as we are the foreigner of the new society, it would be impossible to become a native member of the country. I would like to suggest that we can also conserve and distribute our original culture, while we are adapting to the new culture. To support this statement, I would like to illustrate this sample case. In Thailand, we have many immigration societies which both conserve their unique tradition and practice themselves to get along with Thai traditions. For example, Japanese immigrants in Bangkok have established their own neighbourhoods, restaurants and department stores which there are really popular among Thai citizens. Moreover, the Japanese neighbourhoods have become a representative of Japanese tradition and have contributed to a massive number of Thai tourists travel to Japan every year. On the other hand, while Japanese immigrants are living in Bangkok, they usually get along with Thai norms, such as greeting, which almost all Japanese people in Thailand are accepted by Thai citizens and we have a kind relationship with each other. In conclusion, I totally agree that we must follow the rules and norms of the new country that we are likely moving to. In addition, we can also represent our original tradition to the new society as well.