In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. DO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

According to the statistics, reading E- books have been gaining more popularity in the past few years. This phenomemon, has several pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. Generally, it is not just the books which has been changed via electronic devices: there have been many transformations after launching the smart phones all over the world. This may be beneficial in many aspects. Firstly, the amount of wood production and as a result timber cutting will be decreased drastically if people use electronic books more than they used to. In addition, they will be able to carry hundreds of books at the same time without the smallest extra weight on their shoulders. So, this kind of reading might be much more accessible where ever you are. On the other hand, the risk of weakening our eye-sight will increase tremendously by watching the screen for a long time. For example, literate people have to read and study too much that they need glasses sooner than the rest. In fact, reading and studying books on the screens of mobile phones or laptops deteriorate the situation even more. In addition, tablets and electronic book devices need to be charged regularly, and that is the issue some people could not be dealth death with easily. Finally, to read E- books, you are required to use your phone which has many other applications that would be irresistable to waste your time on them. Sometimes, I find it very hard to concentrate on the book when I receive many notifications on my mobile. In conclusion, although reading E- books in comparison to the hard copies, have many superiorities, I, myself would prefer the old-fashioned way which is leafing through the pages of a book. I am absolutely in love with picking the book from the bookshelves, smelling it, skimming through it, and then snuggling up the couch and start reading it. That is the pleasure I would not give up to the technology.