Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

These days, the number of various animal species are decreasing. Some species are nearly endangered. and others are also in the same situation. This essay will discuss the major roots of this problem and some practical solutions. One of the main causes is that there are many illegel trading of animals in the black market around the world. This is because the more exotic animals, the more expensive cost. Consequently, many hunters try to hunt endangered species for selling to the rich buyers. In order to tackle this problem, governments should protect these animals from extinction. For example, they could do this by implementing a law to prevent these illegel activities. Another obvious concern is that animal habitats are disrupted. To explain, people destroy environment for several reasons. For example, we cut down a number of trees to expand cities. Although it is important to economic growth, these activities have negative effects to animals. They lose their houses and foods. One effective solution is for governments to control man made constructions which not allow them to affect ecosystem. For instance, this could be done by setting high rate taxes. Therefore, the elimination of animal habitat would decline. In conclusion, this essay examines two issues leading to the animal extinction; (1) an illegal trading and (2) a animal habitat disruption. As far as I am concern, I strongly believe that governments should play an important role to force a proper law and levy on constructions taxes to protect our animals in the future.