In some areas of the US , a curefew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It seems that in some parts of America teenagers in general, children particular are limited to be out of home after a certain time, which is called curfew. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of it Apparently, there are some reasons behind it why the government authorities have decided to make such a decision. First and foremost, there are some areas, where the crime rate is at an alarming rate that the government have imposed a curfew in these places to control the situation. Secondly, owing to the fact that children at this age can be easily affected by peer pressure so they can be drawn to some types of crimes such as drug-related crimes, vandalism, and robbery if they stayed out of doors in their parents' absence. Having said that, most of the harsh events have taken place at night, when the streets are out of people and teenagers under a certain age, for example, 9 years old that might be vulnerable in these kinds of circumstances, so it makes sense to restrict them to some extent, because of being naive and inexperienced. However, it might be said that, if children obliged to obey these rules, it would be disrespectful to their rights and their freedom should not be limited through this way, but I believe that provided that we could preserve them from these adversities that they might go through in these sectors, it would be sensible to take this radical step. In conclusion, although imposing curfew on each place can be irritating especially for the youth, from my standpoint it would be benefit society as a whole if there is an age limit, for example, young people who are up to 15 years old should be exempted.