Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In schools, apart from teaching academic courses, there should be some importance given towards teaching personality development methods as well. One such topic would be teaching a child on how to be a good parent from young age and I certainly agree with this approach. A person till he become a grown adult, spend most of the time in educational institutions and here is where he learns various skills required to be a successful individual. So, it is advisable to teach the student about parenting at this step, which helps them to inculcate good manners and ethical values in life. Moreover, learning about various hurdles that a parent goes through to nurture them can elevate the respect towards their parents. Besides, when a parent says something against their wishes, instead of acting foolishly, youngsters will start to take their parents' decision in a sensible way and understand their intention thus creating a healthy relationship with them. In addition to the above point, having such experience helps the young people when they become a parent. The knowledge that they gained about parenting, helps them to anticipate the behaviour of their kids and troubles they can create in certain situations. Furthermore, this favors them to tackle those situations in a better way. In conclusion, teaching a kid about the skills to become a good parent is absolutely necessary and it helps them to handle situations in the current life or future life in a sensible way. However, this learning program should start from the young age as this is the time a child's perception towards life commences.