Government investment in arts such as music and theater is a wastage of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the successful development of the country, authorities usually made strategic investment in all the sectors. Many a times they find it difficult to select the right projects especially those with the most benefit. However, it is a debatable topic on how to prioritise on specific segments in order to generate maximum revenue with minimal cost. Some people think that public services are utmost important and spending on arts may not yield much results. In this essay, we will discuss about both aspects including my opinion. On the one hand, it is prudent to enhance and upgrade infrastructure from time to time in order to provide world class facilities to society. This would assist in elevating lifestyle and socio-economic culture of the country resulting in attracting tourism industry. Moreover, it will also accelerate foreign investment and bilateral trades. Other than this, employment opportunties will increase in order to execute these plans. For example, in India, under the leadership of new Prime Minister many US companies are planning to set up manufacturing hub such as Apple Inc. On the other hand, arts reflects culture and heritage of any country. It is equally important to uphold and nurture it by introducing new measures to promote it. For example, Chine is considered as super power in terms of economic development, they also have a rich heritage like songs, instruments which gets exponentially promoted all the world. We should make conscious decision and a well thought throught thought intiatives in setting up a solid foundation to enhance and enrich our arts and culture. For ex, India should invest in more dance schools as they offer wide variety of dance forms. To sum up, every country should create an equilibirium between public services and arts to build a better nation for the society. We should always protect our culture and preservce heritage for younger generation.