Nowadays, there is a rapid increase of rubbish amounts all around the world. What are the main causes for it? What can be a solution, in your opinion?

The amount of garbage being produced is escalating at an alarming rate across the globe. There are various factors contributing to this issue. This essay will outline the reasons and the possible solutions to overcome the upsurge of litter in the world. To begin with, consumerism is in trend due to which people tend to buy more and more products. Increased production of goods leads to increased production of trash. Online shopping is the key player of consumerism and is creating a major amount of trash. For example, companies utilize plastic bags to pack their products, but it is a non-biodegradable substance that has devastating effects on our ecosystem. Additionally, people have been involved in “use and throw” culture so much lately. They tend to purchase new items instead of reusing them or repairing them. Consequently, everything ends up being part of landfill sites. However, there are several methods that can be implied to curb this situation. Governments can take initiatives by implementing stringent measures in their countries. The use of plastic material, especially for packaging should be completely banned and they should promote the usage of sustainable materials. For instance, Bangladesh imposed a ban on the use of plastic in the early 2000s and encouraged the usage of jute bags instead. Authorities should create awareness among the general public about the upsurge of garbage and its effect on our atmosphere. They should educate people about recycling waste materials. In my opinion, the accelerated production of litter in the countries can be controlled if governments take strict actions against the use of non-degradable objects and by spreading information regarding the recycling of goods.