Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

With the flourishing development of society nowadays, a wide range of technology inventions is more and more increasing that aims to improve people living standards. However, some residents argued that it would be better if the technology were simpler. This essay aims to disagree with the above notice and give some evidence that the world will be better thanks to the development of technology. The demands for working today are rising recently that allow the high technique of commuting and working condition. In the past, people had to travel a long distance to their workspace without vehicles. In contrast, it is no longer a serious problem when they can commute easily across over country thanks to a wide range of high technology vehicles such as cars, trains, and airplanes. Other than that, the development of digital products also allows them to work at home even it is extremely far from their workspace. In addition, the medical field is another industry that also takes the benefit from the technology. A thousand kinds of severe diseases have been grown and humans had no way to treat them. For example, with the complicated spreading of Covid-19 nowadays, the technology recently cannot cover it completely and it needs higher technology in the future for transporting as well as producing a new vaccine and drug. As the result, it is difficult to deny the advantages of the technology. In conclusion, technology is dependent on the needs of humans regarding both working and health as well as another industry. The world now is changing, and it is added with many problems that need the hand of technology to solve.