Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Technology is growing by leaps and bounds and large businesses have become part of it. vast corporations invest huge amounts of money on the promotions of their products to attract customers whereas small businesses are failing to do so. This essay will discuss problems and will also focus on some suggestion. Apparently, due to technological advancement, individuals are being attracted by Organization’s marketing strategy. Customers are also fascinated by big discounts and offers. We tend to purchase without any reason or occasion. Firstly, is it affecting our thinking process and behaviour? Certainly yes! It has a detrimental effect on our thought processes and control. Dependency on a credit cards has increased which are more responsible for shopping. Secondly, children have become demanding of whatever they are seeing on television and mobile. Parents have become tired of fulfilling their demands. For instance, my 4 years daughter has become more demanding and rigid after seeing so many products on mobile. Furthermore, Despite, good products and quality, fewer funds are responsible for unemployment and the shut down of retail shops. On the other hand, for solutions, we need to change our perspective. Mortals should purchase any products not only due to promotions and offers but quality. Many items are available at the local shops which are in less price and best materials. We need to change our purchasing habits in terms of places and shops. Moreover, the government should also impose some strict rules. They have the power to limit marketing propaganda. For instance, Authority can introduce more taxes on those big fat industries who are always busy impressing society. Leadership can also start funding for small businesses and review systems related to products which will be useful for the general public. To conclude, there are many ways to impress customers and somehow, we are biased with offers and discounts. But with little changes in our perception and with the ministry help, retailer markets can get again that charm and success which was before.