Some people think that cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe that this is the only way to save such traditions in the world today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that cultural values are lost when they are made use of serve tourism while others believe that this is the only way to keep those traditions. Although this phenomenon will have some drawbacks, I firmly believe that benefits are of greater significance. On the one hand, exhaustively utilizing cultural traditions for a purpose to make money seems harmful to them. Specifically, changing cultural values to adapt to modern entertainment demands. For instance, many folk melodies are mixed modern melodies to attract young tourists, moreover the original folk music almost declines and replace by synthetic music which mixes from types of various music, this issue leads to make erosion of national cultural identity. On the other hand, promoting cultural traditions as attraction is an effective way to maintain them. The increase in visitor numbers creates profit and that promotes sufficient incentives for local communication to conserve and protect those cultural values. For example, traditional village artists such as make ceramics, weaving silk, and others. They need to earning profit from them, that they guaranteed they have a comfortable life, they will keep craft villages. Another advantage is that when people achieved profit from heritages, which leads they will invest in the revival of traditions, restoration of heritage sites and monuments, promotes cultural values to people from others that contribute improve high these cultural traditions. To sum up, there may be disadvantages to earnings from these cultural traditions. However, I support the idea that advantages to cultural values based on developing tourism if proper constraints and regulations applied are necessary.