Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

We all know history has an important role in our lives. It is argued that learning history is a waste of time some thinks it is essential to know. Both situation have different perspective and I firmly believe that history is essential to learn. On the one hand, studying history is a waste of time because it is just a history and not the recent one. For example, most of them thinks that we should focus on what is happening nowadays and know the possible solution to help our country to be better in the future generation. Thus, history will be in their hearts and they will not forget all the sacrifices they intended to do in the past centuries. On the other hand, they think it is essential to learn because we need to have backgrounds why this infrastracture build in the past years and what is the reason behind this. We need to encourage teachers and parents to educate their children about history because it will gain them knowledge about the world before. For example, in my country June 12 marks as Independence Day means we have freedom in the world. People in the past fight for our rights that we are having know. Our future child should know how to value this day and know why we are celebrating it. Additionally, our living lord has it's own history that we all should know. In comparison, Jesus sacrificed his own life just for us to have a better life. To conclude, I firmly believe it is important to learn history because what we are having know is because of them. Finally, history will be history and it will forever remain in our hearts.