Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays technology has been increasingly present in the lives of people and through its advances is possible to control and manage many activities. One of them is the practice of crimes, which is an illegal activity, that needs to be detected and prevented. Therefore, with the breakthrough of modern pieces of equipment, I partially agree that crimes rates will reduce. This essay will discuss why these rates can fall and I will explain my point of view. First of all, crimes can be practised not only of the face to face ways but also in an online form. The advance of technology permits reaching a massive number of people in a short period of time so that some people are more vulnerable to be victims of cyberbullying. For instance, with cutting-edge devices, criminals can lure innocent individuals using phishing scams. For these reasons, crimes percentages tend to increase depending on the nature of the crime. The more state-of-the-art piece of equipment, the more knowledge and studies are necessary to control the negative sides. However, globalization and the improvements of some information can ameliorate some types of crimes once this progress can give support and accurate knowledge about specific details related to illegal acts. For example, research shows that the usage of cutting-edge equipment at airports can identify effectively the transportation of illegal drugs; therefore, I partially agree with the previous assumption. In conclusion, improvements in technology are necessary and can contribute to a better society minimizing high crimes percentages. This essay argued why the proportions of crimes can fall and I explained my opinion.