Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do to try and have a satisfying working life?

Some people believe that choosing a job at an early age for our future to pursue and keep trying to achieve it can increase job satisfaction in our future life. While I accept that being happy in our job depends on several factors, I believe that deciding a job at an early age paves the way of satisfying work life. On one hand, people believe that choosing a job at juvenile or childhood is more beneficial for several reasons. First, we can find an appropriate job for our future life depend on our abilities and emotions. Finding our emotions and abilities need time and we cannot decide our future job in short time periods because it’s complicated process. Second, there is enough time for us to search and read about jobs and choose our future job, then try to get university qualifications in that field. For example, if you want to be an engineer, you have to attend university courses which takes at least 4 years. On the other hand, it is argued that our early age decision about job can not lead to a happy work life for some reasons. Choosing appropriate profession is an important part of our life which needs wise decision which cannot happen in early ages. In addition, the expectation of children about their future job will not happen most of the time because they just think about adrenaline works such as astronaut and teenagers often think about jobs with high incomes such as: soccer player, doctor, …. To sum up, I partly agree with the idea that choosing a job in adolescence can bring happiness for our future life.