Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What would be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There is a tendency now to start an own business instead of being employed by some company. Nevertheless, there are both good and bad aspects about such cases which will be discussed in this essay. The main reason youth and adults have a desire to set up a business is to make their dreams come true. Not many people want to work for someone else when there is an opportunity. Bringing ideas to life, doing whatever you want, creating your working environment and surroundings is really important when you are on your way to happiness. If a person has glowing eyes and goes right through to the goal, everything is achievable. For instance, it is highly popular now to be a freelancer as you make a convenient schedule, do not depend on anyone and put your own price on services that allow you to earn the amount you wish you have. However, many do not suspect the drawbacks of self-employing. Firstly, lots of successful businessmen had been hired by the companies and it really makes sense. The number of problems is uncountable, the most complicated are questions related to bookkeeping, taxes and accounting. Furthermore, you also need to put your career in the first place as you may not have enough time to spend with family, especially in the beginning. To clarify the concept, according to statistics, one out of five entrepreneurs would not mind being hired again. Secondly, owning a company is always about risks. Not a few people think that once you start running a business, you will have hundreds of thousands of dollars and it is a delusion. For example, Milton Hershey, who is a creator of the worldwide famous chocolate factory, initially did not receive any money from his start-up but later on, his chocolate became a bestseller. To conclude, always weigh the pros and cons when doing anything. It is honourable to be a boss but consider the complexity and possible outcomes.