Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that public spaces for sport practicing and for the conviviality of local communities should be an investment made by private companies. The paragraphs below will outline a partial agreement with this discussion, considering that these parks would be effecient to encourage people to exercise and can enhance the enterprise's profit, however, this responsibility is not these businesses'. To begin with, the main reason why I think that businesses should invest in leisure centres is due to the incentive for the population to practice outdoor activities. For instance, in Fortaleza, a Brazilian city, a group of restaurants has reformed a lake localized in front of them. After this, the local residents started using the surroundings to walk their dogs, to jog and to lift. Therefore, it is a positive aspect to people who live near by. Furthermore, another cogent reason why I consider that companies should provide sports court and recreation areas is because of the financial feedback these enterprises can experience in the future. To illustrate, using the same example aforementioned, following the park's infrastructure improvement, the number of new visitants has improved. As a result, these restaurants' profit have risen due to the increased movement and new consumers. In stark contrast, in desagreement, I think that investing in public spaces for leisure activities is the government's responsibility, and should not be held by private companies. The taxes and fees charged are indeed for health, education, but also for restoring public parks, lakes or other open-air area for the population to use. To conclude, I somewhat agree that the construction of public spaces for sport and leisure should come from private initiatives. Despite the positive outcomes such as the incentive to exercise and the increased company income in the coming months, I consider that this responsability should be held by the authorities.