Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A segment of society holds a viewpoint that with the stride in technology the magazines and newspapers will be replaced by the electronic version of textbook. Personally, I am highly inclined towards this view due to certain reasons coupled with some reservations which will be discussed in this essay. Certainly, with the advancement of sophisticated technological gadgets and their easy procurement is one of the primary reasons for the widespread trend of latest technology. Another cause for their publicity is that individuals can have access to the reading articles in their comfort zone at any time despite the place. As a result of this, masses have knowledge of recent national and international news alongwith the native one. For instance; in case of a natural calamity like earthquake approaching a specific area information is broadcasted to inhabitants swiftly through these modes. Thus, the instant updates of events are possible due to modern modes such as television and radio. Adding to this, the material available on internet is one of the possible solution to cumbersome the issue of waste material pollution as manufacturing of newspapers and magazines require a tonnes of paper and water. Moreover, soft copies are inexpensive in contrast to the hard copy. On the contrary, in school academic curriculum to enhance the reading skills of pupils these previous methods are incorporated. To illustrate; a survey carried out by eminent environmentalist Dr. Thomas reveals that press material contribute to 28% water pollution. Hence, to curb the menace of deforestation switching on to electronic mode is a tiny step towards environment protection. In compendium, I reiterate that the growth of technology would definitely hamper the sale of press material but it cannot obsolete this method due to its advantages