In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people argue that the primary purpose of going to the shopping center was to go shopping. However, other people nowadays often claim that the shopping center is becoming a fascinating place for leisure time. As far as I am concerned, I completely agree that many people tend to go there for entertainment. In the twentieth century, a significantly larger number of people are using the internet for purchasing online these days. Firstly, numerous customers admit shopping online is more interesting and convenient than buying at a traditional mall. For example, many websites such as Amazon and Alibaba supply a wide variety of products from many countries all over the world, namely books, electronics, computers, cosmetics, cloth fashion and video games. Secondly, those platforms are designed to be more attractive and offer good customer services. Furthermore, during holidays customers might obtain a special discount, so they will save more money. As a result, various sites can retain their consumers and make them satisfied. On the other hand, the shopping centers are more luxurious and modern, which is becoming a tremendous place for entertainment. The reason for this is that the shopping malls have various state-of-the-art facilities, for instance, gyms, spas, swimming pools and figure skating. In addition, malls also have a range of well-known food and drink branches at reasonable prices. The other reason for this is that there are a lot of fun activities for teenagers and even adults, particularly those who love to play bowling, basketball and climbing. Moreover, visitors can go there to watch movies, exhibitions and special events and they can also take photos with their family to keep their happy memories. In conclusion, in today’s world both arguments have their own considerable element in society. Whereas, I strongly believe that shopping malls are going to be ideal places for everyone to make friends, relax and enjoy themselves in leisure time.