Some say that when a person achieves success in their job, it means that he/she is selfish and doesn’t care about others. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that, success can be achieved if an individual become selfcentered self centered and selfish. I do not agree with the above said idea because selfish nature limits the learning and does not lead to accomplish long term goals. To begin with, it is true that selfish nature of an indvidual allows them to limit the learning. This is because no one is having full knowledge in all the fields and is versatile in nature. Hence, in order to acquire it, one has to share their ideas and thoughts with their peers and fellow members. For instance, a financial analyst may be good at his work in finance but lack computer skills which is a necessaty necessary in current scenario.For this, imparting information is much needed. Furthermore, selfish nature of an individual fails them to achieve a long term goal. This is because a job is a team work. It requires people to coordinate and work together to achieve a combined target. A person may achieve his goal individually if he is selfish in nature and get success is short term but in long term may fail. For example, If out of 100 employess, only 10% does the desired work, company wont progress immensely and would lead to diminish stage and so does all the employees including the one's who are best in their work. To conclude,It a argued by some that Job success can only be achieved if an individual is selfish, however in my opinion it only leads to limiting the knowledge and hindering the growth in long term perspective. Hence in order to achieve success one has to impart and share knowlege amongts among them