In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, self-driving cars have become the first priority for many big companies. While some believe that in the future most people will use those self-driving cars to commute in or out of the cities, it seems to me that the drawbacks of this technology far outweigh its benefits. On the one hand, those who support using self-driving vehicles think that driving cars will lead to some diseases for drivers in long term. The disease could be, ranging from psychological disorders to some physical ones, due to the excessive use of some muscles. In addition, in the future, these cars will be probably optimised with some algorithms so that they can easily find the shortest and best path, resulting in less traffic in cities. If all people using these vehicles, they would face less heavy traffics and some health problems. By contrast, it seems to me that the negative effects of using driverless cars are more than its benefits. Although technology and science both want to help humans to have a more convenient life, if we did not consider some of its detrimental points, we will possibly face some problems such as increasing rates of unemployment and death in our societies. There are several reasons why these consequences would happen to us. Initially, most of the algorithms, used in these vehicles are not expert, possibly resulting in an increase in the accident, which may lead to death. Moreover, driving is the first job of a huge number of people, and by entering these technologies most drivers will probably lose their jobs. This may raise the rate of unemployment in societies. In conclusion, it is true that using driverless cars would be beneficial in some way; nevertheless, it seems advisable that we consider some of its negative effects namely growing rates of crashed cars and unemployment.