Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are multi option for transportation these days but railways and roads have been must papular and important ways over the past a century. However, Some people think that railways is more worthable to invest money for developing in comparision to roads. In my idea, both way are neccesery in terms of transporting. The railweys have been used for more than 150 yeasr year when the first locomotive was made. It has developed until now that trune tune to one of the most important ways of trasportation not only for travellers but also for goods. furthermore, new locomotives are so faster than the older model and those speeds can be up to 360 k/h which is faster than any cars. In addition, based on accident statistics, train are more safe because it is occurred rarly early accidents. Hence, people think that government should spending money to construct railways rather than roads. On the other hand, roads are essential way connection especialy fo local trasportation for example between two cities in a state. Also, the most important points about roads is that its construction is more chiper chipper than the former way and it can easily repare prepare if need fix. Additionally, it is more available for every people and every single person not onle one can go to road trips without need to special schedule but also it is one of common ways for product trasportation between cities or even countries. Thereby, investing money to build and develop roads by authorities should be significant as well as railways. In conclusion, this two trasportaion ways are the most sognificant way for all countries interms of trevell or export and inporting goods from all part of their continents so without any prioritize need spending money by governments.