For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern,world technological progress has definitely contributed to the education system. Some people suppose that basic aspects of knowledge such as reading, writing and math now are complemented by computer skills. In this case, there are many controversial opinions about this topic. In my personal,opinion different technologies are essential parts of the modern world’s life. All spheres, namely, businesses, productions, government activities, social lives are addicted to some techs. As a result, people who can not work with computers now have much fewer opportunities in their lives. So, I absolutely agree with people who think that computer skills in the modern world are a very significant part of education as reading, math and writing. Nevertheless, some people suppose that only three basic subjects are important for modern society. On the one hand, the value of computer knowledge is obvious. We use smartphones, laptops, office technics every day. Some people such as programmers, engineers, content makers, and accountants are using their PC for work. Moreover, the entertainment industry is mostly based on 3D technologies. For example, I have recently watched a movie which was made by the only man by means of his private powerful computer in 3D format. Thus, this shows us that advanced knowledge of digital systems can help you to make a masterpiece. On the other hand, there is a certain amount of people who hold the point that it is not necessary for kids and youngsters to master knowledge from the IT sphere. Besides, these people prefer a classical approach to education with basic activities such as reading, writing and math subjects. Unfortunately, their position can cause a reason to stall technological progress for all humanity. Despite this possible stagnation, I believe that in the future everyone will be good at sophisticated technological devices. To sum it up, to my mind, modern society can not live without devices and gadgets. However, modern technologies, especially computers, require specific skills to work with them correctly and profitably. In this case, there is the trend which has made us more educated in the IT-sphere.