It would be of great benefit if all citizens undertook voluntary work within their own communities. Discuss the effects of such voluntary activities.

Throughout ages, there have always been people who wanted to do good deeds. At present, more and more public carry out voluntary activities in different spheres of life. Sometimes such enterprise had a positive effect and sometimes conversely. I will try to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of volunteering in this essay. Firstly, humans have always had an aspiration to help other people. Altruism is a quality of all people that was derived by nature in the human soul and encouraging them to commit kind acts. As prosperity is growing in the modern world, more and more charities and people who are engaged in volunteer work appear. Undoubtedly, this type of activity is very important because it allows the public in need to receive help from the community, and on the other hand, people who commit good influences enjoy it. For example, in the many cities of,Russia almost only voluntary activity lets the elderly who live alone survive. Nevertheless, volunteering alone is insufficient for the existence of society as a whole. People have to work in the real economy and produce necessary products and services. If all citizens undertook voluntary enterprise within their own communities all the time, there would be an economic crisis because the creation of products and services with subsequent interchange between the communities is the foundation of the world economy based on capitalism. Likewise experiments were performed in the past, for instance in the early Soviet Union, and were unsuccessful. In conclusion, although volunteering is important and even sometimes vital for a certain part of the nation, every action including good deeds must have its time and place.