You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Online shopping has become quite famous nowadays, purchasing daily essentials from an e-commerce site is now common practice for many. There are more perks if compared to its cons. Firstly, Internet has become a vital element in modern times, most people started using it. There are a plethora of advantages of e-purchasing like there are many trusted websites from which one can buy a variety of stuff with a single click sitting at his home, which makes it very convenient for the users. It is a one-stop-shop and is reasonably time efficient. Moreover, It can be accessed any time of the day at our fingertips and is a hustle free process as the selected item is delivered at our doorsteps. For instance, If someone wants to buy a particular product then he or she can compare the product with other similar options on the basis of various factors like price and other specifications. However, there are a hand full of disadvantages also, such as If the buyer is not much aware of online frauds there are various risks involving in the process. Also, the quality of products is not ensured in the case of online purchasing. For example, there are few websites that are not authentic that may attract users by applying various tactics such as cheap rate products, Clickbait techniques and false promotion of social media. In my experience, a background check can be a key element to avoid negative circumstances. To conclude, there are more advantages in comparison to the disadvantages of online shopping as the e-security is getting better and solutions are thought upon for disadvantages.