Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment . What is your opinion?

It is supposed that companies need to create friendly and comfortable workplaces where all the workers are treated equally while others assume that it is more logical to invest in greater infrastructures and equipment. I am prone to agree with the former notion as it is essential to ensure equality and justice at any office and employers also should not neglect the importance of facility investment. In this essay, I will put forth some notions to exemplify my points with lucid examples. First and foremost, maintaining equality and respect at common workplaces is a critical value that many renowned firms striving for. In fact, when working in an environment where one is respected and treated evenly as others, he will appreciate and tries his best to contribute to the organization, which will eventually boost the productivity and the yield of this corporation. It is evident that numerous establishments try to mitigate the emergence of any forms of discrimination regarding genders, skin colours or cultures at the workplaces through strict policies. For instance, multinational organizations such as IKEA or Apple have implemented strict policies regarding discrimination in the workplace and eliminated any disrespected employees. Moreover, some scientific studies demonstrate that personnel from companies with a flat hierarchy level tends to have strong camaraderie with their superiors and achieves greater performances. On the flip side, it is crucial to acknowledge the role of facility investment. In fact, modern infrastructures and equipment is a legitimate aspect that attracts more prominent employees as well as boosts the production of many companies. With top-notch devices, the production process may function steadily and mitigate the risk of machine breakdown and occupational accidents. In my opinion, a supportive and respected working culture is an indispensable factor that ensures the long-term commitment of potential workers. Additionally, providing better pieces of technology and equipment may help enhance job satisfaction and boost the profit of the organization. In conclusion, I am convinced that equality and respect are values that establishments should strive for while companies also need to invest in better facilities.