Many countries face the problem of low voter turnout in their democratic elections. What are the problems associated with this and what can be done to remedy it?

A plethora of nations acquire the difficulty in their independent elections like less voting per cent. A vote is a primary right for every individual in their own country. This essay will discuss the drawbacks of the above-stated line with some prominent solutions for handling the negative impacts. In the motherland,every individual must utilize their citizen rights. Because of a little voting percentage, society definitely gets a bunch of problems. Firstly, a populace would not get enough schemes, like, health insurance and food supplements which are provided by the government. In addition to this, they cannot demand to the authorities about the development of their native places like roads,schools and medical facilities. For instance, in my place election was held in 2016, but the voting percentage was only 40 per cent. Consequently, we did not yield proper schemes. However, we can resolve these causes with some remedies. Mainly, the authorities should conduct campaigns for awareness about the benefits of voting, because in the countryside a huge downtrodden do not acquire prominent knowledge of special rights. To illustrate, legal meetings should be held frequently in the countryside as well as urban areas and give speeches. Finally, a maximum of the populace does not have voter cards for voting so officials should conduct the survey and issue the cards, who do not have. To conclude, a majority of drawbacks will occur if we do not use our rights to vote. However, In order to get better development in their own land, everyone must utilize their primary right.