In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution and give your own opinion?

Traffic congestion is a wildly problem in city, particulary in developing country. Increasing the private car tax and investing in public transportation seem to be the answer of this problem. From my view, I partial agree that this solution will reduce the amout of car on the road because the effect with cost of living and economic issues must be considered. To begin with the fact that higher car's tax decrease the demand of driver in the street. In many metropolis, people prefer not to drive and count on train or bus as a main way to travel in the city. Normally, government will subsidise in the cost of ticket, if people considering use Change the form of the verb using show examples the public one result in low cost of living together with high quality of life for everyone. This kind of situation supports the statement that the tax rate should be increased and invest more in pubulic properties. On the other hand, more tax means higher cost of living. While public transportation is convenience, having a can still necessary. For example, small retail business which is not runed by professional company has to rise the price of their product as a result of more logistic cost. Consequently, customers suppos suppose to pay more for 1 meal and have less money for buying the others consuming product. Eventually, quality of life will be decrease. In conclusion, improve Change the form of the verb improving show examples the quality of public transportation lead to more satisfaction and less traffic problem. However, requesting more running cost from car owner also result in indirect cost of living. This decision has no answer for how much cost of having a car should be but it would be better to neatly consider every factors before collecting more money from people.