In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still get hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, the advancement in science and technology has brought in many benefits to the farming industry where it thrives. Despite that, there is still poverty seen in certain countries which leads to hunger. In this essay, we will look at the possible causes of this and solutions to overcome the problem. Firstly, a country needs to have good leaders in the government in order to manage it efficiently. Political instability in certain parts of the world causes the people to suffer economically. In addition, it will shun away foreign investors who are crucial for its development. This will cause the people to have fewer job opportunities thus leading them to poverty. Secondly, most of the technological advancement in agriculture only happens in developed nations due to the big-budget involved in it. For instance, countries with insufficient budget still use traditional way of farming that produces low output which is insufficient to feed its own people. To overcome this problem, the authorities will need to stop bickering amongst each and other and start planning wisely to build the economy of the nation. Economy growth needs to be prioritized as it will provide good earning for the public and will help them to build a strong income level. In addition, budget planning of a municipal needs to focus more on technology advancement and education which proves to reduce poverty. Furthermore, there should be organizations established globally to help towards the betterment of a third -world land. For instance, there are several NGOs globally that helps to provide training and machineries to farmers in a third -world country so that they can produce more yield. In conclusion, hungerness hungriness is mainly due to the economy stability of a country, which needs to be looked at by the leaders ensuring that their people do not suffer in hardships. Nevertheless, developed countries should come together and lend their expertise in building a better society so that others can also live comfortably.