Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce these increasing levels of crime. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that deploying more police force in cities is the only solution to the problem of the rising number of attacks and murders in some nations. This essay completely disagrees with that statement because special technical skills are required to deal with cybercrimes and providing employment to people will help gradually decrease the number of criminals. With the advancement in technology, criminals have also become smart and are committing crimes using the internet. A major chunk of reports logged nowadays are related to online frauds and governments need to have special kinds of forces to deal with such criminals. A special force with computer and technical skills needs to be created along with police to take down criminals involved in cybercrimes. For example, UK authorities have formed new investigation teams involving mostly the technicians who help track down fraudsters. Another reason why only the deployment of police forces is not enough is that most of the people who are involved in criminal activities are unemployed. Unemployment mostly leads to a lack of finances and for survival, people will choose the wrong path and get involved in such activities. Authorities need to work more on providing jobs to the youngsters. For instance, in Germany, after the government has taken initiatives to provide more jobs to unemployed people, the number of attacks in the country declined. In conclusion, not only the deployment of police forces is enough to handle criminal activities, but other skilled forces and the availability of jobs can also help reduce the number of criminals in any nation.