Young people are often the first to suffer when job opportunities are scare. in which ways does age affect employment opportunities? How might employers deal with the issue fairly?

It is true that these days, young people have to deal with the problem of unemployment when the chances are not available for them. This essay will pinpoint some main reasons for age’s effect on employment opportunities and suggest measures which can be implemented to address this situation. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why there are no employment chances at a young age. Firstly, the young are not as experienced as the seniors, which is one of the most vital and necessary requirements in order to find a job. For instance, in the globalized period nowadays, the worldwide population has exploded, and companies tend to rely on the seniors because of their huge amount of experience in operating, so it is difficult for the youth to ask for a job. Therefore, it may lead to an increase in unemployment at a young age. Secondly, the old’s awareness and attitude are absolutely better than young people's. Because of the long period of working, old employees gained valuable qualities that the newbies do not have. Therefore, they seem to work harder and respect the authorities of their organisations, while the young sometimes have negative behaviours although they have the advantage of high productivity of working. In other words, experience and special values are major factors in many companies’ priorities. On the other hand, there are a variety of ways to address the situation, but the following suggestions are substantially effective. The first thing is that the young have to try as hard as they can at the starting point in low-level positions in order to receive experience and have certifications of working step by step. Based on this, it is easier to recruit in bigger organisations with a high-quality profile. Another point is that the government should create opportunities for the young in the current period. They have to force organisations to equally employ members, which will reduce discrimination in both generations. As a result, it can make the whole working environment comfortable and great because of the harmony between experienced and active employees. In conclusion, apart from the mentioned arguments, there are various causes of the young’s unemployment rate, and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle this situation.