Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (May 2021) Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is a longstanding debate about the fact that few crowds acknowledge museums and skilled galleries to demonstrate works that depict the nation's ethnicity and historical values, rather than international skilled works. From my perspective, I agree that these assist in the provision of valuable information about one's own nation. However, it should also provide a whole broader outlook. To start with, there are several pieces of evidence why people prefer museums to showcase their own nation's cultural values and standards. Firstly, these forms of art initiate citizens to divulge deeper insights into useful and essential details. Moreover,if we fail to restore the nation's ancient disciples and studies, there might be an era where the nation would be devoid of any ancestral and ancient knowledge being portrayed. For instance, "Warli painting", one of the traditional art formed by the tribal people living in Northern India. This tradition is on the verge of extinction; therefore, it's our duty to preserve the artwork and equally spread awareness about the same. On the other hand, I anticipate that artworks demonstrating the cultural values of global nations should also be highlighted. Moreover, people would acquire a broader outlook of worldly culture and history all over the world without the need for commutation. For instance, Madame Tussaud's museum in the UK delves into the globe's culture represented using paintings and famous personalities statues. I had recently visited the London Museum of Arts in 2020, it provided a huge appeal and attraction to visitors, relishing the global diversity and authentic values. Taking everything into consideration, it is essential to demonstrate the cultural and ancient works of one's nation but should equally display globally and renowned artefacts. In other words, the museums and art exhibitions should exhibit both local and worldly art forms.