In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is like a dream come true for the people to own a house. But the increase of house rents and values at an alarming rate is making people feel terrible to buy a house. So, either it may be a positive situation or a negative situation depends up on the position a person is present in and also on the financial support he has. India is a diverse country where people living there are provided with vast oppurtunities to either own a house or to rent them. For instance, If there is a newly married couple who want to own an individual house for themselves, they have the oppurtunity to take a home loan which can be repaid in a certain time period. They also have the flexibility to choose the time period in which they need to repay the loan. Situations like these are positive as they are not only satisfying the needs of the people abut are also providing convinient ways to reach them. Let us concider another country, which is Iran. In Iran, people who buy a house needs to pay the total amount in cash at a single time. There are no home loan facilities provided in Iran. In this contemporary world where the house rents and values are increasing rapidly, it becomes a negative situation for the people to afford a house in such a country. So, To conclude, it depends upon the oppurtunities and other financial factors that a person is present in which decides whether it is a positive situation or a negative one.