In some countries, schools arrange work for some students without any payment, so that students get experience. To what extent it is beneficial for the students as well as the company or institution?

Nowadays, in many nations, students are being provided work opportunities by school that are unpaid so that they can gather first-hand experience. I believe that this exposure has multifarious pros in spite of cons which I shall elucidate in this essay. To start with, students not only acquire hands-on-experience in their work field but also understands about the subject in depth. Owing to the increasing competition, this helps freshman prepare themselves for upcoming job opportunities and stand a chance to get ready for full time employment. Besides, unpaid internships help in developing soft skills and build confidence which are lagging in today’s teenagers. To exemplify, according the survey conducted by University of Michigan, candidates despite having excellent technical knowledge and coding skills, they fail during interview process due to the lack of communication skills. Secondly, multinational companies benefit from this as they get their tasks done without any paid labour. Some employers also earn great profit because they can reduce their count of paid employees due to the availability of free workers Even though unpaid projects help in gaining skills, it may appear unfavorable for their parents. For example, if a student continues working for some period without any money, this might increase the fiscal concerns of his/her family and may prove to be a burden. Moreover, there might be reduction in enthusiasm while working due to no pay. Since a student is getting no money to work, it could lessen one’s academic performance. To conclude, it would be right to say that unpaid work for teenagers attributes plethora of merits to both students as well companies. Students not only get a chance to hone their skills, but also the companies gain a lot of advantage. Hence, this kind of approach should be encouraged by all schools and colleges in all countries.