Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some commentators argue that schools should praise those who achieve the best grades, while other people think that it is more significant to give encouragement to pupils who make a great improvement in their studies. While the highest achievers deserve rewards, I believe that it is more necessary for children who make a great improvement to receive recognition for their effort. There are a variety of reasons why should praise pupils who have the best scores. Firstly, this could create a more competitive studying environment in schools, seeing that all students will desire to get the highest grades. As a consequence, by doing so, teachers will encourage their pupils to study hard. Secondly, students who show best academic performance deserve to have an opportunitity to nurture their talent. For example, students However, it seems evident that students who make great strides in their academic performances deserve awards. The first benefit is that this achieve the hoslitic principles of education which is access to knowledge. By doing this, instead of competing with the top classmates, children will only focus on their studies. Another benefit is that this can contribute to encouraging pupils to make progress in their studies and mitigating the consequences when examinations approach. For example, students can suffer from anxiety and despression, when they prepare for the tests. In conclusion, although students gaining the highest scores deserve award, it seems to me that those who make great progress in their studies should receive awards.