Write about the following topic: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Presently, technology has altered the way a large number of individuals interact with each other. Relationships are affected by technological advancements, by changing the methods of communication between persons. I believe this trend has a negative impact on human development and outweigh the benefits of scientific development. To start with, communication plays an important role in developing relationships between individuals. Firstly, Technology has equipped human beings with swift ways of talking to each other without the need to travel to the other person. This has reduced face-to-face interaction and have lead to interaction without feelings and reduced understanding, which is detrimental to human relations. For instance, the phone has transformed the world into a global village and one can interact with anyone else across the globe. Hence, growth in technology has dented human relations largely. Turning to the impact of technology, while it has some benefits in the development of humanity, however, its immature use has exposed people to the deterioration in societies. They communicate with each other remotely and this trend makes them aliens. For example, when people make calls without any respect for the receiver, the other person feels offended and results in the decaying of the values. As a result, the people feel tensed and make their life devoid of strong ties with fellow beings. In conclusion, technological advancements have a strong influence on the approach individuals interact like the use of novel communication methods. I believe this is a negative development given the circumstances under which they are being applied.