Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It is unrefutable that art plays a crucial role in modern society because through arts, people can express their feeling, their personal perspectives, and illustrate the whole culture of one nation. However, with the development of other professions such as science and business, the current generation has become more and more nonchalant for this industry. This essay will give reasons to explain this trend and provide some possible solutions for improving the art industry. The youth show less interest in art, even with their natural gifts, because of the uncertain career and the unstable income of this specialism. For instance, in contrast to other majors like education or scientific fields, it is shown that art bachelors are most likely to be unemployed after their graduation since the demand for this profession significantly declines for the past few decades. Thus, it is extremely difficult for them to pursue their passion if there is no income to pay for their basic needs. Moreover, the entertainment industry requires people who are willing to give up on their freedom, not afraid of scandals and sacrifice their dignity for society's attention. This has become a huge obstacle preventing youngsters from following this career. There are a few possible solutions that might help authorities to solve this problem. Firstly, governments can establish art institutions or companies to ensure stable jobs for graduated students. By doing so, they can ease the unguaranteed career of the young generation. Secondly, operations can mix varied professions to work on the same project. For example, many projects desperately need marketing products. By contacting and co-operate with artists, it can bring plenty of benefits to the artists and also to the company. In conclusion, it is notable that most adolescences refuse to enter the art industry because of the uncertainty in employment and the unstable income. This problem can be dealt with by organizing jobs for artists and make connections between different fields.