New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that recent technological advancements have reduced human intervention to a great extent. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Firstly, I will discuss the negative impact of using machines and, secondly I will discuss the positive impacts of the same. Latest technology-driven machines have a negative impact on society for numerous reasons but the increase in unemployment and environmental issues are both huge concerns. As companies reduce the workforce since it is an extra expenditure for them in manpower, there will be a higher chance of poverty in the country. Additionally, when machines break down unexpectedly the whole process and work will be on halt. It will cost an arm and leg to repair and maintain the machines.The wastes generated by the machines are not disposed of properly which leads to different kinds of pollution. For instance, chemical residues are directly released to rivers from dye factories which is one of the major causes of water pollution. On the other hand, machines make some tedious and difficult tasks very easier. Furthermore, the productivity is tremendously increased as these are capable of giving a larger number of outputs without failing as compared to manual production. As a result of this, the company can deliver goods in promised timelines. In conclusion, there are many benefits and negatives to using the latest technology. In my opinion, both manpower and machines should be in equal proportion for a great work balance in industries.