Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

One of the highly favored hobbies of adolescents in recent times is shopping. Why is shopping preferred than various other activities? This essay will elucidate why most young individuals enjoy it and what else they should partake in during their leisure time. Shopping offers good emotions as well as social interaction. Firstly, when a person is in search of a desired item, it prompts excitement and when the item is found, one experiences enjoyment. For example, when someone looking for a pair of heels finds a stunning design in the right fit, she will feel uplifted throughout the day. Moreover, shopping can not only be done individually, but also be done in a group which allows people to enjoy social interaction with friends or family. Although youths prefer fun activities, they should not neglect ones that offer some useful qualities in return. There are several skillful hobbies one can practice such as reading, painting and yoga. Reading, for instance, nourish people with creativity, critical thinking, and visualization skills, however, it has become an overlooked hobby after media entertainment and group hangouts became a trend. Thus, adults should advise teenagers to be involved in more pastimes that help build their physical and mental wellbeing. To conclude, shopping is a social activity which makes people feel happy and content. Nonetheless, it is not advisable for young kids to spend all their available time on fun-creating activities. They should acquire passions that not only alleviate their stress but also add some value to their lives.