Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. why is it not popular in many places? How can its popularity be increased?

Over the last few decades, many cities around the world have seen an alarming increase in the levels of population, however, thanks to the development of using bicycles have improved significantly the quality of human’s life. Although not every country prefer to use cycles as a common transport due to some particular reasons, the government forces to spread the convenience and environmental friendliness of this vehicle to widen citizen’s awareness. There are several reasons why few crowd usage bicycles to travel on a regular basic. Firstly, since the speed of modern life is getting faster and faster, people want to spend as little time as possible on travelling. Furthermore, traffic networks nowadays are specialized for other vehicles such as motorbikes, car which would take less time. Secondly, by the effect of global warming, cycling under the hot weather is considered an impossible mission. Furthermore, it consumes a lot of energy thus this tends to discourage people from choosing bicycles. Actually, there are several actions that can be taken to increase the famous of cycling. The first solution that authorities of every nation need to motivate their citizens to use bicycles as daily transport, not just a tool for physical training. Notably, the government should raise the price of fossil fuels or raising the tax on petrol-powered vehicles. Additionally, more lanes should be built to meet the demand of using bicycles of residents as well as having an extra protection for cyclists. Another method could be useduse used used to boost the speed of cycles that produces more electric bicycles with the solar charging systems. This does not only help people save lots of money but also guarantee the accident of running out of power. In conclusion, although cycling has many positive impacts on human’s physical health and the environment, there is still not much popular way of using this transportation due to safety concerns and less convenience. In near future, politics can build separate paths for cyclists and manufacture more free-fuel vehicles to respond to the needs of community.