Some say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another ?

In this globalised era, due to the technological advancements on a universal groundwork, most humans prefer to converse online with their acquaintances rather than ordinary dialogue. Therefore, such prevalence has provoked a controversy about whether this cutting-edge implement has its plausible dangers or would be considered to be a revolution of humankind. In this essay, I will shed some light to elucidate convincing evidence and point out my stand. On the one hand, since the advent of electronic information networks, keeping in touch with each other over geographical distance is no longer a barrier in high-tech society. To be more precise, currently, applied science not solely allows residents to confabulate through social media with instant message such as Facebook or Instagram, however, additionally contrives specialized applications for organization's assembly meets from afar. Furthermore, recently, the world has suffered one of the most hazardous pandemics in human history that is Covid-19 and for the remaining 2 years, telecommunication has affirmed its imperative in the volatile situation by rendering transmission service with time-saving features that comprises video call as well as online screen sharing. On the other hand, network is a double-edged sword because of its virtual glory that has directed to many psychological problems in adolescents such as anti-social or depression. To exemplify, cyber violence and malicious gossip are the dark side of social media which critically injures the victim's reputation, while these tortures are widely excused as freedom of expression. Moreover, once people are excessively dependent on their gadget, the ability to communicate face-to-face would be an obstacle that hinder young people's opportunities. In conclusion, the extraordinary of cyberspace could be ruminated to be a supernatural tool which diminishes social segregation, however, citizens should be alert when exploiting its features.