The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Homosexual marriages are controversial as it is believed that it has adverse effects on society. Whereas some people believe it is a natural human behaviour. This essay will explore both facets of notion. Firstly we will see the social status-related issues in some countries and secondly we will explore the options for it to be legalized. On the one hand, homosexual relationships are common these days and it is an emerging trend. Although, it is really hard to accept this fact in some countries who follow rich tradition and culture such as India, United Arab Emirates etc.., People are bound to their social status and religious culture. They are cases where the family has killed their own son/daughter after knowing they were engaged in homosexual relationships. It is also believed that blood-related hier fulfils a family and homosexual relationship cannot conceive children. On the other hand, in English speaking countries like the USA,UK etc.., Homosexual marriages are legalized. The British and Americans believe that it is a natural phenomenon of getting attracted to the same gender. For instance, many pieces of research have cited that hormones are responsible for a person being homosexual. Moreover, every individual has the full right to live life on their terms. According to the law, one who completes 18 years of age is allowed to make their own decisions as to whom to marry. To conclude, even though gay marriages are considered as social disrespect in some countries, in my opinion, it depends upon two individuals and one has every right to choose his/her life partner and hence it should be legalized.