Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain people would rather spend a day in the same routine without any changes. On the other hand, some people believe that changes are necessary for us. This essay will discuss both sides and present my own view. There are several reasons why doing the same things is good. This is because if people have an everyday schedule, they can plan their own life and spend time productively. Many studies claim that those who set a daily timetable manage time at work better than those who do not. Moreover, repeating activities can make our skills perfect. Practising is a good example. If people do it again and again, they will be better at that the next time. However, those who disagree with this say that the changes are important for human improvement. To explain, those people think changes can encourage new development occurring. It might lead to the better thing that has never had before, especially in science and technology. For instance, Apple is the first brand that launched a smartphone into the market. At that time, no one thought Apple will be successful but today Apple has the largest proportion of the market share in the phone market. Also, people are likely to bore when they do the same activities for a long time. Changing can help us to be more cheerful and lively. To sum up, although living in the same pattern has several benefits, the changes are much better than that. From my view, I totally agree that people should have some few changes when time pass as it is not only good for your improvement but also for your personal mental health.