People should be allowed to continue to work for as long as they want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree?

There are beliefs that people should have the freedom to continuously work and not be stopped at the age of retirement. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I disagree with the statement before arriving at a conclusion. Primarily, not only the physical but also the mental health of people degenerate with age. Because of this, the capacity of an individual becomes limited. For example, a 70-year-old civil engineer is still working for a construction firm. Unfortunately, he can only commit on a part-time basis because he cannot endure long meetings and site visits. In addition, the tasks assigned to him are limited because of the fear that he may experience fatigue from working. Another point to take in is that the younger generations, specifically newly hired employees, are easier to each and can adjust with the advancements. A recent university graduate, for instance, is well-equipped with the latest technology, such as computers and mobile phones, which can contribute to achieving faster results. Moreover, young adults are also more eager to apply their theoretical knowledge to the real world as compared to the senior managers who are used to the same old processes. In conclusion, it is argued that age should not hinder people from working. In my opinion, they should be retiring at most at 65, because working after that can not only hinder them from achieving tasks but also harm their general health. Furthermore, they should be giving the opportunity to the younger generations in order to apply their learnings and eventually excel in their own fields.