Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

Some countries are considering the proposal of imposing a curfew on teenagers in which they would not be allowed to go outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. The most justifiable reason behind this step is the increasing crime rate in towns. And teenagers are more prone to becoming a victim to that. In my opinion, I believe that it is an understandable policy and should be implemented. The essay below, highlights the reasons that gave rise to such a policy. Firstly, the main reason for taking the strategy into consideration is the escalating rate of crimes and the fact that it is young people who are targeted most of the time as they are considered to be more vulnerable. To illustrate, these minors spend entire nights with friends partying or roaming on the streets which makes them an easy target for robbers or kidnappers. In addition, sometimes they lose control on themselves and over enjoyment leads to a set of horrifying events like throwing people into pools for fun which can cause death if they do not know swimming. And all these are most likely to happen at night when there are no elders around. Secondly, adolescents get involved into illegal stuff which are carried out at night. For example, they might say they are going to a friend's house for studying but actually they are going to drink alcohol and do drugs there. Often, they are seen driving at nights without liscences and even worst overspeeding and taking parts in dangerous races which ultimately leads to getting arrested or loosing their lives. Also, depression is common in adolescents. Therefore, due to a bad mental condition they commit suicides which are frequent at nights. To conclude, minors get involved in various dangerous activities and most of them are carried out at night. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that imposing curfews on them which would allow them to get out at nights only when accompanied by an adult is relevant as it can save them from getting involved into several criminal activities and save their lives as well.